BTT

Apparently, MTV has (finally) caught on to the fact that there are some very good kids books being made into movies. I guess Holes, The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe, Because of Winn Dixie, Harry Potter I-IV, and Charlotte’s Web weren’t really a trend, but somehow Bridge to Terabithia has pushed it over the edge.

Anyway, now that they’ve “caught the wave” so to speak, they have put together a pretty decent list of other kids books they think might be good movies.

Check it out on their website.

For me, the delicious irony of seeing Are You There God, It’s Me Margaret? right next to Flat Stanley makes me laugh. Apparently, after quoting a line like “Are you there, God? It’s me, Margaret. I just told my mother I want a bra. Please help me grow, God. You know where.” the author had flat-on-the-brain.

Too funny.

